Meet our team


John & Ruth Thompson

John and Ruth Thompson commenced as hosts on 1 September 2015, and live on site at Te Waiora.

They are assisted by a dedicated team of volunteers who generously give of their time and talents to help maintain the facilities and enhance the guest experience. 

2019 Trustees: 

Alison Jephson (chairperson)

Brian Knopp 

David Elliott

Gaye Bruce


Mary Broughton  (honorary)

Alan Townley (Treasurer)